Brunch at Tanzy

For me, Sundays at their best include watching more football games than I can keep up with, seeing my fantasy team light up the score board – and eating a delicious brunch. I got my fill of all of this on a recent Sunday, probably one of the best I’ve had this season. My fantasy team crushed it, and more importantly, I ate a ridiculously good brunch at Tanzy in Boca Raton.

I’ve written about Tanzy before (read it here), and I still continue to be mesmerized by the establishment. Located inside the iPic Theater in Mizner Park, Tanzy serves a weekend-only a la carte brunch that’s an elevated twist on comfort food. I mean, how do you make pedestrian over-easy eggs fancy? Well, go to Tanzy, and you’ll get organic eggs with truffle oil and an over-the-top Bloody Mary.

Here are some quick snapshots of my Tanzy brunch:

Left: The Tanzy Mary, from-scratch San Marzano tomato bloody, parma bar garni and Peroni back ($11); Right: Boca Mimosa, Florida orange juice, orange marmalade, blood orange and Moet Imperial ($10)

Top: Asparagus, poached egg, prosciutto and ricotta cheese ($14); Bottom: Eggs Sardou, which is poached eggs with baby artichokes, crispy prosciutto and truffle oil ($14)

Tanzy Signature Beignets in a bag, aka, the fanciest donuts you’ll have for brunch

They say the most important meal of the day is breakfast. I happen to agree. For me, brunch is right up there, high up on that totem pole of the food hierarchy as well. After all, who wants to watch 15 NFL games on an empty stomach?

Leave a Reply

